T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

13th June 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Place Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting - via MS Teams and in person in the Sir Williams Firth Room, General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 20th June, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer MC Can.

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi. The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST & DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4. <u>TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS</u>

To discuss.

5. PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 3 - 6

To consider the decisions of the Place Scrutiny Committee held on 14th March, 2023.

(N.B. The decisions are submitted for accuracy points only)

6. <u>ACTION SHEET</u>

7 - 8

To receive.

ADOPTION OF THE HIGHWAYS ASSET 9 - 114 MANAGEMENT PLAN (HAMP) 2023-2028 9 - 114

To consider the report of the Team Manager Street Scene.

To: Councillor M. Cross (Chair) Councillor R. Leadbeater (Vice-Chair) Councillor S. Behr Councillor K. Chaplin Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor J. Gardner Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor L. Parsons Councillor D. Rowberry

> All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers